One Hundred Years of Music (2002)

This double CD was specially put together to celebrate the Choir’s Centenary.  It includes extracts from a private recording conducted by Lyn Harry (1967), most of the tracks on the Choir’s iconic “Take Me Home” LP (1975) conducted by John Peleg Williams (who  pioneered the introduction of  pop  music  into the male voice repertoire) and a memorable selection of tracks from CDs released in the 1980s and 1990s, conducted by Haydn James. This is a must for your record collection!

One Hundred Years of Music (2002)

CD 1

1 Laudamus
2 Psalm 23
3 Y Delyn Aur
4 Land Of Song
5 Italian Salad
6 Sloop John B
7 The Long and Winding Road
8 He Ain't Heavy He's My Brother
9 Take Me Home
10 God Only Knows
11 Save The Last Dance For Me
12 Remember Then
13 Dock Of The Bay
14 My Lord What A Mornin'
15 Send In The Clowns
16 Ar Hyd Y Nos
17 Scarlet Ribbons
18 Lullaby
19 Bright Eyes
20 Speed Your Journey
21 Delilah
22 Gwahoddiad

CD 2

1 Mor Fawr Wyt Ti
2 Hole In My Shoe
3 Eli Jenkins Prayer / Troyte's Chant
4 Ching-a-ring Chaw
5 Let It Be Me
6 Kalinka
7 Arwelfa
8 Bugeilio'r Gwenith Gwyn
9 I'se Weary of Waitin'
10 The Rose
11 Love Changes Everything
12 Finlandia
13 Calm Is The Sea
14 Moab
15 The Gipsy Chorus
16 The Conspirator's Chorus
17 The Soldiers' Chorus
18 Pan Fo'r Nos Yn Hir
19 Coedmor
20 Deus Salutis
21 Tui Egeo
22 Old Abram Brown
23 How Green Was My Valley
24 Men of Harlech
Soloist: Charlotte Church